Workstation preparations for virtual production class

EG
1 min readSep 15, 2020

--

So, today’s the day. My new Windows laptop has arrived. It’s MSI 17.3" GE Series GE75 Raider Gaming Laptop, it looks absolutely amazing (this shiny keyboard!), and my Mac is jealous ’cause I’m typing this post, using the newcomer.

I even got the mouse! It’s been probably around 7 years since I really used the mouse.

I don’t have anything “weighty” there except for the Unreal Engine for now:

However, I plan to install Unity among other software mentioned on the syllabus as well.

Unreal Engine basically feels like a Unity for grown-ups for me (for now). I am currently on this tutorial, following it literally step by step.

The hardest part of it all was also to remember how to take screenshots on Windows.

--

--